Google Tag Manager

Cal Poly Global Site Tag


Mustang Success Center

Building 52, Room D37 success@calpoly.edu (805) 756-6211

Success workshop

Mustang Success Center Collaborative Workshops

Workshops are being offered on both Change of Major and PASS. See the schedules below for times and locations.


University Wide Change of Major Workshop Dates:

The university wide workshop will go over Cal Poly's change of major policy and explore ways to further research your options and next steps.Please refer to your Portal (Change of Major on the Academics tab) to register for the workshops.Workshops are for 50 minutes. Students will be able to sign up for these workshops through their Cal Poly Portal beginning September 20, 2018.

 Learn more about change of major process and how to sign up.

Date Time Location
Friday, September 21, 2018 10:10 a.m. Building 180 Room 102
Monday, October 8, 2018 2:10 p.m. Building 180 Room 114
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 5:10 p.m. Building 180 Room 107
Thursday, November 8, 2018 11:10 a.m. To Be Determined
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 2:10 p.m. Building 180 Room 114
Thursday, November 29, 2018 5:10 p.m. Building 180 Room 107

Engineering Change of Major Workshop:

Attend this workshop to learn about all 13 of the College of Engineering majors, possible career paths, suggested research activities and the College of Engineering's change of major policy and process. Students do not need to register for these workshops.

Date Time Location
Friday, September 28, 2018 2:00-3:30 p.m. Bldg 124 RM 117 (Career Services)
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Bldg 124 RM 117 (Career Services)
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:00-6:30 p.m. Sierra Madre Community Center
Friday, November 2, 2018 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Bldg 124 RM 117 (Career Services)

PASS Registration Workshops in Fall 2018

PASS (Plan A Student Schedule) Registration workshops will help students prepare for winter 2019 registration. All workshops will be held in the residential halls. Mustang Success Center Advisors will cover block schedules, registration tools, and PolyPlanner. They are interactive sessions and students should bring curriculum sheet/flowchart and laptop (if available). Some sessions will have college advisors available for additional support and information.

Students can get a jump start on reviewing tools on the Office of the Registrar website.

Date Day Time Location College/community
October 24 Wednesday 6:10 pm Trinity Global Living
October 24 Wednesday 6:10 pm Tenaya CP Scholars, EOP, Trio
October 25 Thursday 6:10 pm Sierra Madre CENG
October 29 Monday 6:10 pm yak?ityutyu CSM
October 29 Monday  6:10 pm Santa Lucia/North Mountain CAFES
October 30 Tuesday 6:10 pm Sequoia CAED
October 30 Tuesday 6:10 pm Yosemite OCOB
November 5 Monday  6:10 pm Sierra Madre CENG
November 6 Tuesday 6:10 pm yak?ityutyu  
November 6 Tuesday 5:10 pm Muir CLA
November 7 Wednesday 5:10 pm Muir CLA

 

Related Content

Sample Menu 1